Glaces Glazed, Paris (FR)

In my last post about Paris, I mentioned having selected three ice cream shops to try. I’m happy to say that I have now tried the second one! 🙂 & Glaces Glazed, as it is called, is well worth mentioning here!

La Playlist des parfums: the icecreams & sorbets on offer
La Playlist des parfums: the icecreams & sorbets on offer

“Funky” is how I would describe Glaces Glazed’s ice cream! They offer a different selection of original funky flavours in Summer, Autumn, Winter and Spring and a few additional flavours that regularly change. In the photo below you can see what flavours I got to choose from…it was not easy narrowing it down to a selection of three flavours! What would you have chosen?

The funky flavours on offer at Glaces Glazed in Paris
The funky flavours on offer at Glaces Glazed in Paris
More original flavours on offer at Glaces Glazed
More original flavours on offer at Glaces Glazed

Here’s what I chose:

  • infused Brazil coffee and green cardamom ice cream: I LOVED this one! It totally met my expectations! You could clearly taste both the coffee and the cardamom and both flavours blended perfectly! The texture was good too.
  • popcorn-caramel-tailed pepper ice cream: I was afraid this one might be too sweet but it was just right! It was very good and really tasted of popcorn and butter-caramel. I wasn’t able to taste the pepper though.
  • chocolate-ginger-wasabi sorbet: this sounded very exciting, as I had never tried any ice cream or sorbet with wasabi! It had a subtle and interesting taste, but the texture could have been nicer… maybe I am just not used to the texture of chocolate as sorbet.
A scoop of chocolate-wasabi-ginger sorbet, a scoop of coffee-green cardamom ice cream & a scoop of caramel popcorn-tail pepper ice cream
A scoop of chocolate-wasabi-ginger sorbet, a scoop of coffee-green cardamom ice cream & a scoop of caramel popcorn-tailed pepper ice cream

Other flavour I sampled:

  • buttermilk-lemon-lemongrass ice cream: I was curious about this promising combination of buttermilk and citrus fruits and it was indeed very good!

Other flavour I wish I could have tried:

  • caramelized banana-curry: this flavour was on offer a few days after I went…! If you get to try it, please let me know what you think of it! 🙂
  • most of the other flavours!! I look forward to visiting Glaces Glazed again to try more of their funky flavours! They mention some vegetable ice creams on their website which I’d love to try!
Glacier engagé - Parfums décalés
Glacier engagé – Parfums décalés

Spending an afternoon in Paris, trying ice cream at Glaces Glazed & coffee at the nearby kb cafeshop then strolling around Paris was a lovely way of starting off my short holidays in France!

Glaces Glazed address: 54 rue des Martyrs, F-75009 Paris
Website: www.glaces-glazed.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/GlacesGlazed

Holiday-in-Paris

Paris-Travel

Paris-short-trip

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Mh, sounds very very good! 🙂 Funky is a great description for their varieties, wow!

    Like

Leave a Reply

